Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

29 Jun

The 4th of July is almost always comprised of social gatherings including BBQs and potlucks! When I was younger, I use to live in a cul de sac where the neighborhood was really child-friendly. Every 4th of July, we would block off the entire neighborhood and hold a huge potluck BBQ that would end in lighting off an obscene amount of fireworks into the darkness. Did anyone else ever use sparklers to write their names in the sidewalk as a kid? It’s so entertaining!

Now that I am old enough to have the responsibility of contributing to the potlucks I attend (instead of taking credit for what my parents bring) I am always searching for fun dishes to share with my friends and family! So, what can you make that feeds a large amount of people, doesn’t burn a hole in your wallet, and is easy to make but still nicely presentable?

Chocolate covered strawberries.

Not just chocolate covered strawberries but holiday-themed chocolate covered strawberries :) I mean, come on, it makes it so much better when you make your dishes look festive for the occasion! Of course, homemade salsa, guacamole, marinated meats, and potato salads are so delicious and essential to any picnic or outdoor gathering, but I can’t help but swoon over dishes that relate to the specific holiday.

And the best part: making this dessert is incredibly simple and quick!

Red, White, and Blue Themed Chocolate Dipped Strawberries

1 pound of ripe strawberries
1 bag of white chocolate candy melts (or a bag of white chocolate chips)
1 cup of confectioner’s sugar
1 tablespoon of milk
1 tablespoon of light corn syrup
Blue food coloring
Wax paper

Wash and completely dry the strawberries. In a pot, simmer 1-2 inches of water and place a glass or metal bowl on top of the pot to create a double boiler. Slowly melt half a bag of the candy melts. When the melts are completely melted, remove from heat, add the second half of the candy melts, and incorporate until smooth. If the mixture has cooled down too much to melt everything nicely, simmer the pot of water again and let everything warm up a little bit.

Once the white chocolate is completed melted, dip strawberries about 3/4 of the way and then set on a baking sheet lined with waxed paper for chocolate to harden. After you’ve dipped all the strawberries, in a separate bowl, mix together the confectioner’s sugar, corn syrup and milk. Then add as much blue food coloring (two drops at at time) to get the right shade of blue you want. If you want a thicker icing, use less milk. And if you want a thinner icing, add more milk.

Then spoon icing into a piping bag (I used a ziplock bag). If you are using a ziplock bag, cut a very small hole in the corner. Once the chocolate on the strawberries is completely hardened, drizzle the icing back and forth on the strawberries until about half of the white chocolate area is covered. If it’s easier, hold the strawberry by the stem/top as you drizzle so you can rotate it easily to make smoother lines. Let the icing set, then grab one for yourself, take a big bite, and enjoy!

What is everyone else making for the 4th of July? I’d love to hear!

261 Responses to “Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries”

  1. eva626 June 29, 2011 at 9:15 PM #

    i always thought strawberries were cute…but these are the ut most cutest ones ive seen yet!!!

    • lifetasteslikefood June 30, 2011 at 12:16 PM #

      Thank you so much! That is seriously so wonderful to hear. I’m so glad you liked them! :)

    • smartmobilephone July 5, 2011 at 9:22 PM #

      I agree ….
      Anybody if wanna get a stable quality and excellent performance smartphone, pls go to : http://smartmobilephones.biz

  2. thedrivencook June 30, 2011 at 6:57 AM #

    These look like the perfect thing to take to a fourth of July party! So adorable.

    • lifetasteslikefood June 30, 2011 at 12:17 PM #

      Yes, definitely so easy and festive for the 4th of July! I hope you get a chance to make them :) Thanks for reading!

  3. Charissa June 30, 2011 at 2:51 PM #

    These are so pretty! I’m not American, so I could skip the blue for Canada Day (tomorrow!). Hehe, love it!

    • lifetasteslikefood June 30, 2011 at 7:15 PM #

      haha, one step simpler for you! Maybe you could drizzle a little bit of maple flavored icing on it instead of the blue!! That could be really good too! Happy Canada Day!!

  4. Leslie June 30, 2011 at 4:31 PM #

    What an easy and festive thing to do for the Fourth of July! I am totally using this idea. Thanks!

  5. Deborah Dowd June 30, 2011 at 6:09 PM #

    What a cute patriotic treat!

    • lifetasteslikefood June 30, 2011 at 7:16 PM #

      Thank you!! Working with the red, white, and blue colors was so much fun!

  6. Mikalee Byerman July 1, 2011 at 7:10 AM #

    As a writer by passion and profession, I find myself in total AWE at your ability to create something so incredibly — well, incredible! See, even my words fail when dealing with the concept of food art…

    :)

    • lifetasteslikefood July 1, 2011 at 9:22 AM #

      Mikalee, I am seriously so honored by your words! Thank you so much! Oh, and I love your blog! :)

      • Mikalee Byerman July 1, 2011 at 2:37 PM #

        You are too kind…thank YOU!

        Wishing you a beautiful July 4th weekend. With those strawberries, I think that’s a no-brainer…

  7. thebigbookofdating July 1, 2011 at 7:13 AM #

    What an awesome idea! yumm!

  8. sleepydogs July 1, 2011 at 7:31 AM #

    What a terrific 4th of July idea! I am definitely going to try this. My kids love to dip strawberries, and the stripes are the perfect touch.

  9. cosmonavigator July 1, 2011 at 7:37 AM #

    i bet they taste great

  10. angelique523 July 1, 2011 at 7:47 AM #

    “Life tastes like food” is a wonderful title for this blog! Wow, your photos are amazing. So amazing I am getting ready to run up to the chocolate store now. Super Job! Thanks for sharing your incredible strawberry creations today. Awesome!

    Angelique

  11. Theresa July 1, 2011 at 7:48 AM #

    I love these! For and after-church potluck, do you think these would hold up well in the fridge over night? I would rather make the night before rather than before going to church.

    • Theresa July 1, 2011 at 7:49 AM #

      sorry….for AN after-church potluck

      • lifetasteslikefood July 1, 2011 at 8:56 AM #

        Hi Theresa! I’m so glad you want to make them! I actually never put them in the fridge and they kept for a couple days! If you dry the strawberries very well before dipping them, and then let the chocolate harden back at room temperature, they should be fine. It’s only if the strawberries are a little wet before you dip them that the bottom of the chocolate will have a little strawberry juice on them the next day. Even if that happens, it doesn’t ruin the strawberries or taste though! Let me know if you have any more questions. Thanks for reading!! :)

  12. gaycarboys July 1, 2011 at 7:55 AM #

    they look sensational.

  13. 7des7iny July 1, 2011 at 8:02 AM #

    wow, very exotic colour scheme used!! The blue against the white choco seems to stir up my choco appetite.

    Not making anything on 4th Jul myself. But always rather to taste other’s creation!

  14. Tori Nelson July 1, 2011 at 8:12 AM #

    Love it! I am planning a wedding right now, a retro little party, and these would be adorable desserts!

  15. ournote2self July 1, 2011 at 8:18 AM #

    How very festive! Thanks for sharing!

    • Federica July 1, 2011 at 8:31 AM #

      Really impactful! And tasty, I guess ;)
      Thank you for sharing!! I’d like to open a Recipes section on my blog too, maybe one day.
      PS: I just opened my blog, it’s still almost “empty”, but I’d like to make new friends so… It would be a pleasure if you decided to pass by.

      • lifetasteslikefood July 1, 2011 at 9:29 AM #

        Frederica, you should totally open up a recipes section! But I’m in love with food, so I may be biased haha. Just checked out your blog as well and love it! Safe travels!

  16. theweddingshack July 1, 2011 at 8:35 AM #

    Absolutely amazing! Such a cute, novel idea! Perfect for weddings too!

  17. Leah July 1, 2011 at 8:35 AM #

    Those look awesome! I posted on my blog this week my July 4th treats. I love baking for the holidays! Congrats on being Freshly Pressed!

  18. notlateone July 1, 2011 at 8:38 AM #

    Oh my gosh! This look so great! And what a fun idea, the possibilities are endless…recolor them for Thanksgiving, Labor Day, Easter, Christmas…anything!

  19. Aisiri July 1, 2011 at 8:41 AM #

    My mouth was just flooded with drool the moment I saw the pics.
    And guess what? I tried it out, and they taste… Incredible. Incredibly incredible.

  20. Arlene Miller II July 1, 2011 at 8:49 AM #

    Those are super adoreable!
    I’m doing a Red, White & Blue Fruit Salad. You can see it here: http://donteatdirt.com/2011/07/01/red-white-and-blue-fruit-salad/

  21. Just Ramblin' Pier July 1, 2011 at 8:50 AM #

    Gorgeous, festive, and I bet delicious! : )

  22. trialsinfood July 1, 2011 at 9:00 AM #

    mmm….looks good!

  23. skippitydo July 1, 2011 at 9:01 AM #

    Such a lovely idea!!

  24. natalielopez8890 July 1, 2011 at 9:08 AM #

    Omg it looks soo good!!!!thank you for the idea

  25. be awake July 1, 2011 at 9:12 AM #

    it looks incredible good!

  26. markynyoga July 1, 2011 at 9:20 AM #

    Love the strawberries, reminds me of the 4th, great post can’t wait for the next.

    Mark

  27. foodjaunts July 1, 2011 at 9:25 AM #

    So cute! I’ve been racking my brain to think of something to take to 2 cookouts I’m attending on Sunday but both of them have entrees and side dishes covered (but I hate to show up empty handed).

    I’d already decided to make jello shots but was waffling on what else. These are perfect! Thanks so much for this posting, now I can’t wait to go to the grocery store tomorrow.

  28. LittleBanditHats July 1, 2011 at 9:26 AM #

    Just solved my “What should I take to the potluck” problem this weekend. These will be a huge hit. Wonderful!

  29. prettylittlepinkthings July 1, 2011 at 9:30 AM #

    They looks so cute & delicious!

  30. Jacob K. Bluhm July 1, 2011 at 9:31 AM #

    Go America! I love these Patriotic Strawberries! Thank you for the post.

  31. Rudy o Carioca July 1, 2011 at 9:40 AM #

    wooooow the strawberries look like me in my nordical t shirt !

    this is simply amazing ! thank you so much, I’ll try them during my next Cupcake Party in Ipanema :P

  32. jodie July 1, 2011 at 9:47 AM #

    Creative, fun and delicious….thanks for sharing..

  33. buggleweed July 1, 2011 at 9:47 AM #

    Thanks so much for this! It’s perfect for our Big Canoe Fourth of July Celebration. All of us come out onto the green below the dam and watch fireworks light up the sky over the lake. There are dozens of tents filled up with foodstuffs and drinks galor, it’s wonderful! Gratz on the fresh press!

  34. Laura @ Family Spice July 1, 2011 at 10:02 AM #

    I know you’ve heard this before, but these really are super cute! We are celebrating the 4th in beautiful Yosemite. Wish me luck with 6 days in a tent. Not sure what my curly hair will look like when I return!

  35. happinessafterheartache July 1, 2011 at 10:25 AM #

    These are so cute! I might try them in addition to my Ameri-ca-bobs – strawberries, blueberries, and marshmellows on shish-ka-bob sticks. I like to keep it simple.

  36. Boodoomoo July 1, 2011 at 10:47 AM #

    These look amazing! and reallly yummy too!!! congrats!

  37. indonesialuver July 1, 2011 at 10:56 AM #

    Looks Yummy! LOL :) I luv how people can be artistic with food! To bad it’s vanilla not chocolate :) I LOVE CHOCOLATE! Either than that i’ll ask my mom 2 make some :)

  38. cravesadventure July 1, 2011 at 11:00 AM #

    How Festive – Have a Great 4th of July. Congrats on being FP!

  39. The Cupboard by Hilary McMullen July 1, 2011 at 11:06 AM #

    Lovely Photos! bookmarked =)

  40. lovedreamcelebrate July 1, 2011 at 11:20 AM #

    These strawberries are adorable! Congrats on being Freshly Pressed. I’m so glad to have found your blog. I will return often as I need to check out all those wonderful recipes I’ve missed!

  41. Krystal July 1, 2011 at 11:39 AM #

    These are the prettiest strawberries!!! I am definitely going to try these for the 4th! I hope mine turn out like these!

  42. bobee8 July 1, 2011 at 11:49 AM #

    Great idea!!! :)

  43. donnamennedesigns July 1, 2011 at 11:57 AM #

    Your pictures are decadent! and absolutely LOVELY…. Yum. I’m hungry. :))

  44. lizzie July 1, 2011 at 12:10 PM #

    oh my gah! these look amazing. do they taste as great as they look?

  45. KristenK July 1, 2011 at 12:13 PM #

    Those are adorable…and I have those same (or similar) plates! Yay. Happy 4th of July!

  46. The Simple Life of a Country Man's Wife July 1, 2011 at 12:14 PM #

    Very impressive! Happy fourth of July to you!

  47. anntastic July 1, 2011 at 12:32 PM #

    Thanks for posting! How festive…I’m going to try to make these for my family on Monday.

  48. Pamanner July 1, 2011 at 12:49 PM #

    Seaonal and beautiful! Looks delish!

  49. tsonoda148 July 1, 2011 at 1:05 PM #

    This looks absolutely delicious and I’m picking up the ingredients after I get off work. Thanks for sharing! And congrats on being Freshly Pressed!
    Terri

  50. barefoot_med_student July 1, 2011 at 1:43 PM #

    That is so cute, I’m hoping that I’ll be able to be in the USA for 4th of July one year.

  51. melsar93 July 1, 2011 at 1:44 PM #

    These look amazing. How simple and great.

  52. mengler July 1, 2011 at 1:45 PM #

    those look amazing. thanks for sharing. i know what im bringing to my BBQ’s this 4th. ;)

  53. Para Kazanma July 1, 2011 at 1:51 PM #

    they look so delicius

  54. travelwithlaughter July 1, 2011 at 1:54 PM #

    Yummy! These are my favorite and the ONE dessert I will always have!

  55. nomoregluten4me July 1, 2011 at 2:00 PM #

    Wow these look great and I just bought strawberries for a gluten free cheese cake I am making, I will have to save some for this.

  56. hissimplelook July 1, 2011 at 2:02 PM #

    Delicious! Awesome post.

  57. Jessica Oswald July 1, 2011 at 2:08 PM #

    I love this idea. Might have to borrow it this weekend…athough, I think I may use blue sprinkles instead of icing. Chocolate dipped strawberries are incredibly easy, I wish I could remember to make them more!

    • lifetasteslikefood July 2, 2011 at 10:08 AM #

      Yes, yes, please use the recipe!! And let me know how it goes! :) Blue sprinkles sound amazing…

  58. ricekernel July 1, 2011 at 2:11 PM #

    So incredibly festive and elegant! I just stumbled upon your blog and look forward to following another bay area foodie! Thanks for sharing.

  59. Kathy Bruins July 1, 2011 at 2:23 PM #

    They look delicious!

  60. pleasebekindrewind July 1, 2011 at 2:26 PM #

    Wow – I am inspired. Sounds easy enough, so even I should be able to make them. Will definitely try! Thanks for a great idea!

  61. yshin July 1, 2011 at 2:55 PM #

    These are so cool! Definitely want to try them out this weekend!

  62. Romantic Asian Guy July 1, 2011 at 3:00 PM #

    Ohh those strawberries look delicious! and I LOVE white chocolate….strawberries and girls, girls and strawberries….I see a connection that I like:)

    • lifetasteslikefood July 2, 2011 at 9:59 AM #

      haha don’t forget chocolate as well! Me + chocolate + strawberries = bliss! :)

  63. foodyrach July 1, 2011 at 3:20 PM #

    I love your blog! And those strawberries. :) And I wrote my name with the sparklers.

  64. Chloe Blohm July 1, 2011 at 3:45 PM #

    Those look delish!

  65. Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide July 1, 2011 at 4:08 PM #

    My only regret, the strawberry season was far too short this year. These look fantastic.

  66. annsliee July 1, 2011 at 4:30 PM #

    OMG, I’M IN LOVE–STRAWBERRIES RED WHITE AND BLUE!!! Can’t wait to try the recipe. Thank you so much.
    fr Annsliee (still working on my blog)

  67. Kyla July 1, 2011 at 4:32 PM #

    Those look yummy!!!

  68. Lisa @ Fit in the Midwest July 1, 2011 at 4:38 PM #

    Those are so cool looking! Great idea!

    Happy 4th of July.

  69. Angelene July 1, 2011 at 4:54 PM #

    Yum-mee!!!!!

  70. Java Ideas July 1, 2011 at 5:42 PM #

    Not only do these look like they would taste good, they also look very pretty!

  71. thor27 July 1, 2011 at 6:03 PM #

    Very beautiful nicely done strawberries excellent !!

  72. satiria July 1, 2011 at 6:07 PM #

    cant wait to have it on my desk :)
    here is our cuisine if you want to know http://www.padangsederhana.com

  73. fatisrecipes July 1, 2011 at 7:32 PM #

    Very creative! Those strawberries look so fresh and tasty, I want to have a go at my screen…

  74. itsybitsybrianna July 1, 2011 at 7:59 PM #

    These are OH SO pretty!
    LOVE them:)
    please stop by and say hi
    xoxo
    bB
    http://www.itsybitsybrianna.wordpress.com

  75. April July 1, 2011 at 8:12 PM #

    Thanks for sharing this recipe! I am going to give it a try. Looks fun, easy and festive!! Happy Fourth of July!!

  76. acleansurface July 1, 2011 at 8:26 PM #

    Super fancy!

    • daisypatchdesigns July 1, 2011 at 8:55 PM #

      I guess a few of us have strawberries on the brain these days. It’s high strawberry season at my house these days.
      Love your recipe. I’ll have to try some with the strawberries from my backyard. It’s a bit late for Canada Day, but, hey, the weekend’s not over yet. :)

  77. monicastangledweb July 1, 2011 at 9:43 PM #

    How luscious and festive. Thanks for the recipe. Seems simple to make! Congrats, too, on being freshly pressed!

    • missmaggiecaroline July 1, 2011 at 10:50 PM #

      I am most certainly going to try this for the holiday! They look so beautiful :)

  78. lerocherhotel July 1, 2011 at 11:44 PM #

    these strawberries are so nice and cute! would love to have one right now!

  79. Jackie Maphis July 2, 2011 at 1:03 AM #

    I will have to try these strawberries, they look awesome!

  80. domesticbubblewriter July 2, 2011 at 1:11 AM #

    Genius…! And they look good.

  81. CONIEFOX July 2, 2011 at 1:25 AM #

    Wow!!it sounds delicious! i gonna to try it!!!

  82. midnightsnake July 2, 2011 at 3:07 AM #

    So cute .. !

  83. lavidaesta July 2, 2011 at 3:07 AM #

    Wow, this looks so good!
    But I have one question, what do red-white-and-blue colored strawberries have to do with the holidays? I’m from Norway, so it only reminds me of our national-colors :P

    • lifetasteslikefood July 2, 2011 at 10:01 AM #

      Red, white, and blue are our national colors too!! :) The 4th of July is our independence day, so all the red, white and blue really stands out around this time of the year!!

      • lavidaesta July 3, 2011 at 5:19 AM #

        Haha, I forgot! Of course it is! Looks delicious :)

  84. Cherszy July 2, 2011 at 3:53 AM #

    One word: LOVE. You just chocolate-covered strawberries even more delectable in a way I’ve never known. Who knew you can make something delicious more delicious? You’re a genius! Thank you Stephanie! :)

  85. Melissa Morris July 2, 2011 at 4:17 AM #

    These are adorable! I am just planning on making a fresh salsa for my picnics this weekend, but now I may have to try to make these for at least one of them!

    Thanks!

  86. Pamela Kay Noble Brown July 2, 2011 at 4:37 AM #

    Wow. Those look delicious! And what a wonderful fit for Fourth of July Celebrations. Thank you.

  87. giancarlo ♥ cinnamoroll;] July 2, 2011 at 5:32 AM #

    Just looking at them my mouth waters :D

  88. whatsaysyou July 2, 2011 at 5:38 AM #

    Looks so yummy :) and perfect for a 4th July feast

  89. Meg B. July 2, 2011 at 6:02 AM #

    What a fun blog! and a great idea for strawberries. I was going to just throw them on a platter with oreo cookies and a tub of cool whip but this will deftinately “dress” them up. I have some patriotic sprinkles I think I may use instead of the blue icing…or maybe a bit of both! Oh and maybe dip the oreos too?
    Meg B.

    • lifetasteslikefood July 2, 2011 at 10:03 AM #

      Ooo, patriotic sprinkles sound lovely!! And dipped oreos sound SO delicious :) How about crushing up some of the oreos and dipping the chocolate strawberries in crushed oreos instead of the blue icing??? That sounds like it could be dangerously good :) Let me know! Thanks for reading!

  90. Reizen Australie July 2, 2011 at 6:09 AM #

    We love Holland and Australia. Thank you for this nice red white blue.

  91. Reizen Australie July 2, 2011 at 6:10 AM #

    Thank you for this very nice red white blue.

    A dutchmen

  92. jessiethought July 2, 2011 at 7:55 AM #

    You know, I can hardly understand it, it is so strange… those strawberries seem to make my mouth water! :)

  93. Gabriel Johnny July 2, 2011 at 7:56 AM #

    Bom BOm bOM !!

  94. theraprarian July 2, 2011 at 8:03 AM #

    I saw this idea last year somewhere & used blue sanding sugar from William Sonoma. While I love cooking my patience for dessert-making is pretty minimal so that was perfect for me. That’s said, the swirly piped icing looks even prettier!

  95. lifetasteslikefood July 2, 2011 at 10:07 AM #

    Thank you SO MUCH everyone for checking out my post!!! It has seriously made me so happy to see the lovely comments. I will be sure to check out each and every one of your blogs. Thanks again for reading!! Happy Holidays!

  96. Healthy Mama July 2, 2011 at 10:58 AM #

    I like chocolate separately and strawberries separately, but these look unbelievable! The photos are good enough to hang as posters in the kitchen! :)

  97. The Chic Nerd July 2, 2011 at 12:23 PM #

    OH, that is ADORABLE! So very easy too. :)

  98. cpmondello July 2, 2011 at 12:24 PM #

    beautiful pictures of the strawberries, i “shared” it on Facebook. ;)

  99. Interval training July 2, 2011 at 1:39 PM #

    Mmmmm yummmy!

  100. presentadvice July 2, 2011 at 1:47 PM #

    Strawberries look wonderful?I tried to do the same with dark chocolate, but for some reasons it didn’t want to stick to strawberries?Is there any trick?

    • lifetasteslikefood July 2, 2011 at 2:36 PM #

      Were the strawberries a little wet? You have to dry them off completely after you wash them or the chocolate has a hard time sticking sometimes. Also, if the chocolate is too thick or doesn’t seem to melt nicely, add the smallest bit of shortening to it–that should make the chocolate smoother. Good luck! :)

  101. Nickster Trickster July 2, 2011 at 2:18 PM #

    wow. those chocolate covered strawberries are so patriotic! i love them! although im not American, i may steal this recipe for Canada’s birthday next year.

  102. arwanderingthoughts July 2, 2011 at 3:56 PM #

    creative and cute.. :) very different!! not food but art :)

  103. gallrl July 2, 2011 at 5:02 PM #

    After working in a place that sold chocolate covered strawberries, I must say I LOVE THIS IDEA and would have been a huge it there.

    • lifetasteslikefood July 4, 2011 at 11:09 AM #

      Thank you! That makes me SO happy to hear. I have a smile from ear-to-ear right now :)

  104. Sarah@The Flying ONION July 2, 2011 at 5:51 PM #

    How adorable are these? What a perfect treat for the 4th. :D

  105. thepolishpotterygarden July 2, 2011 at 6:21 PM #

    I love how these look! So festive and pretty. What a great idea.

  106. hobby exchange July 2, 2011 at 8:47 PM #

    i very like strawberry, nice recipe. thank for share.

  107. Deletrius July 2, 2011 at 9:36 PM #

    Chocolate covered strawberries are my absolute favorite dessert – far above all else! And these look absolutely amazing! LOVE!

  108. Chorwin July 2, 2011 at 10:10 PM #

    impressive!! it look very nice in term of visual effect. Better than strawberry dip into chocolate.

  109. heysup July 2, 2011 at 10:58 PM #

    this looks so goood!!! aaaaaahh :D

  110. Jim July 3, 2011 at 12:00 AM #

    Isn’t it strange that the U.S. celebrates its independance from Britain with the same colours as the British flag! LOL!

  111. lexius July 3, 2011 at 12:00 AM #

    yummmy!

  112. Selvinas July 3, 2011 at 12:25 AM #

    It is indeed very cute! But I mostly just dip them in chocolate or put them in the blender. But I will remember this for Christmas and birthdays!

  113. rhesar July 3, 2011 at 2:38 AM #

    i love the Red, White, and Blue Themed Chocolate Dipped Strawberries performance
    it makes me hungry and i’ll buy some strawberries later <3 it :)

  114. LISA July 3, 2011 at 3:39 AM #

    Such a gorgeous idea. Although the 4th July is not a huge celebration here in South Africa I have been asked to make 4th July cupcakes so would love to use these strawberries to decorate my cupcakes. Thanks for a wonderful blog. Will post mine on Wed so look out for them on cupcakes2delite.wordpress.com. Lisa

    • lifetasteslikefood July 4, 2011 at 11:11 AM #

      Oh strawberries on cupcakes?! Can’t go wrong with that ;) Can’t wait to read about them, Lisa!

  115. pjmg11 July 3, 2011 at 4:43 AM #

    Those strawberries look beautiful! I will have to make them at some point this summer, definitely.
    And yes to the sparkler part! I used to write my name in the air as a kid – the most amusing thing to do as a child haha

  116. Isabelle July 3, 2011 at 4:49 AM #

    Humm, q delicia!

  117. Marie Therese July 3, 2011 at 4:50 AM #

    YUM! We made this yesterday too. I love Strawberries and chocolate, or basically anything sweet on them :)

  118. janitalalila July 3, 2011 at 5:02 AM #

    what a lovely recipe, thank you for that! i will try it on monday when we have our 4th of july party here in germany with friends from boston, ma. i bet the´ll be an eyecandy!

  119. lerrochka July 3, 2011 at 5:17 AM #

    wow, it’s amazing!
    have to try it once..

    • iammichellepham July 4, 2011 at 3:38 PM #

      How perfect for Independence Day!

  120. hippybaby July 3, 2011 at 6:06 AM #

    I’m totally inspired to make these!! :D Thanks for presenting something so simple and beautiful. Definitely “eye candy!”

  121. cbowiephoto July 3, 2011 at 6:06 AM #

    Oh man! Those are the coolest strawberries I have ever seen! Great post… Thanks…

  122. Йцукенга July 3, 2011 at 6:14 AM #

    These are the prettiest strawberries

  123. dhila13 July 3, 2011 at 7:05 AM #

    lovely! ;)

  124. vanimator July 3, 2011 at 7:26 AM #

    Lovely colorful Strawberries, nice recipe.
    Thanks for sharing it.

    Vanimator
    http://www.vanimator.com

  125. NikkiikkiN July 3, 2011 at 7:39 AM #

    I love an when food can be this decorative and easy to make! Congrats on FP!

  126. blizzy July 3, 2011 at 7:46 AM #

    great post , love it, i really learned a lot from your article

  127. Camille Anne July 3, 2011 at 9:39 AM #

    Awesome! Very creative :-)

  128. Monica July 3, 2011 at 9:43 AM #

    aawweee… strawberries….. they are just wonderful!!! I love strawberries but your special dish has forced me to fall in love with them. The chocolate and strawberry combo is something which i could have never imagined… thanks for sch a wonderful n tasty post. :)

  129. Leslie July 3, 2011 at 9:50 AM #

    These look AMAZING! Strawberries are my all-time favorite, and I just love this idea. I might have to try these this weekend.. thanks so much for sharing! :)

  130. All Over The World, Baby! July 3, 2011 at 10:31 AM #

    Oh they look so yummie, you got me hungry again!

  131. I’m so excited to try this out! They are gorgeous! Thanks for sharing recipe and putting the pics up! Very creative!

  132. GreenLif3 July 3, 2011 at 10:40 AM #

    those look so good! They wont last long this year, thats for sure!

  133. jenmhernandez July 3, 2011 at 11:52 AM #

    I am totally going to do this! It’s so simple, thanks for sharing :D

  134. kondendin July 3, 2011 at 12:43 PM #

    Thank you is post , Nice to meet you.

  135. ablackdogbarking July 3, 2011 at 3:00 PM #

    That is cool…

  136. onegirlgeek July 3, 2011 at 3:24 PM #

    These look absolutely delicious!

  137. bornAwriter88 July 3, 2011 at 3:36 PM #

    What a creative way to be patriotic, not to mention…tasty :)

  138. savagesiren July 3, 2011 at 4:38 PM #

    That looks amazing!

  139. xspan July 3, 2011 at 6:12 PM #

    These look absolutely delicious, i love strawberries

  140. valeriepassonno July 3, 2011 at 6:18 PM #

    Those look soooo good. Might have to add them to my list of easy, festive summer treats, if it’s cool: http://wp.me/pDTwq-nx

  141. Whitney July 3, 2011 at 6:42 PM #

    I just made these and took them to a pool party/bbq… they were a HIT!!! The entire platter was GONE!
    So, thanks for the super cute post! :)

    • lifetasteslikefood July 4, 2011 at 11:14 AM #

      So glad, Whitney! Thank YOU for taking the time to read it and trying out the recipe! Happy 4th! :)

  142. Charis July 3, 2011 at 8:58 PM #

    These look so lovely!

  143. tessaalexsa July 3, 2011 at 9:06 PM #

    those are so cute!

  144. jule1 July 3, 2011 at 9:13 PM #

    They’re very pretty and festive. I would love for the blue to be darker, as it’s more of a navy blue on the flag. But still, these are recognizable for the red-white-and-blue theme. I wonder if adding a little black to the blue food dye would make the blue darker?

    • lifetasteslikefood July 4, 2011 at 11:17 AM #

      I would try adding more blue food coloring first to see how dark of a blue you can get it. If that doesn’t work then yes, you can add the SMALLEST amount of black–a little goes a long way with black, so be careful! I hope that helps :)

  145. bexkitchen July 3, 2011 at 9:47 PM #

    These look so cool. I might try them in Aussi colours on Australia Day…Thanks for the inspiration, and look out for my blog for mine…
    <3 Bex

  146. Kayla July 3, 2011 at 9:54 PM #

    I just made this for tomorrow’s celebrations! Mine are not as pretty as yours but I’m sure they’ll taste delicious! I think next time I’ll just dip the tip in the blue icing or dye some of the white chocolate blue so they don’t look like a 5 year-old made them. ;)

    • lifetasteslikefood July 4, 2011 at 11:19 AM #

      haha I’m sure they look great! And dipping the tip in blue actually sounds like a fabulous idea! You should try the icing lines again another time because I promise you will get the hang of it :) Thanks for making the recipe and checking out this post!

  147. itovertakesme July 3, 2011 at 11:00 PM #

    beautiful and looks delicious! happy 4th!

  148. Ruben Arana-Downs July 4, 2011 at 12:41 AM #

    Wow fantastic image, great photography. I also love strawberries and chocolate, but this twist is fantastic. I think that we are all familiar with this idea done with all chocolate, so what really stands out is your color choices. Starting with beautifully ripened strawberries, the red just jumps up at you and its the first color mentioned in our American flag. The red is handipped into a ivory white pool of sugary lovelyness. This white sets us up with a clean field to lay our final color on. Stripes of blue. But this no ordinary blue. This is like a cornflower blue. Its a a little bit of sky mixed with a rich creamy white. Its actually my favorite part. :-) thank you for including a pic. This color combo is definately worth duplicating.

  149. richannkur July 4, 2011 at 1:02 AM #

    Awesome..

  150. kdask123 July 4, 2011 at 1:28 AM #

    Good

  151. ruth72 July 4, 2011 at 2:21 AM #

    Those strawberries look delicious! Definitely going to try these – thanks for the recipe :)

  152. Garrett McKenna July 4, 2011 at 2:46 AM #

    Wow! Yum yum! I LOVE cute holiday-themed food! Thanks for sharing!

    Also, I did a double take when I clicked on your blog because not only have we both chosen to use the same WordPress theme, but we both also chose the same shade of green for the background! Are we blogging twins or what?? :-)

    • lifetasteslikefood July 4, 2011 at 11:24 AM #

      Twins for sure! So awesome! And love your blog–living in Italy = I’m so jealous!! ;)

  153. strawberrymisire July 4, 2011 at 3:08 AM #

    This is delicious…. so yummy

  154. chinomso July 4, 2011 at 3:32 AM #

    Very nice idea and it looks so pretty. With the double broiler instead of double boiler you made as cute mistake. Do you know what Broiler means?

    • lifetasteslikefood July 4, 2011 at 11:25 AM #

      OH NO!! haha Thank you for catching that, I just fixed it! Oh gosh…

  155. Lady Dee July 4, 2011 at 4:01 AM #

    You always seems to amazed me. This recipe is uuummm good.

  156. DrAnthonysBlog July 4, 2011 at 5:49 AM #

    I love the way that they look! Thanks for sharing!

  157. Warren Teng July 4, 2011 at 5:50 AM #

    This is a perfect delicacy for Fourth of July which is today. Lavish and yummy taste. I would sure get this recipe.

  158. Conal Flaherty July 4, 2011 at 5:57 AM #

    I think these pics look just great, as an artist I have to say that I think your work is beautiful and has far reaching appeal!
    You would never be able to exhibit something as good looking as these as they would be eaten within seconds, In fact I can taste them already…brilliant, simple, wow!

  159. smartmobilephone July 4, 2011 at 6:31 AM #

    it’s really very cute and look very delitious !
    I can’t help want to eat them , hehe:)

    welcome to visit our online mobile phone store : http://smartmobilephoens.biz you’ll find surprising also !

  160. airul nizam July 4, 2011 at 7:50 AM #

    cutie straws

  161. airul nizam July 4, 2011 at 7:51 AM #

    cutie strawbs

  162. jeannette July 4, 2011 at 9:10 AM #

    raining cats and dogs here on the fourth . . . . but I have a big bowl of strawberries. My granddaughter and I are going to attempt your yummy recipe . . . thanks for such a beautiful blog . . .

  163. jeannette July 4, 2011 at 9:12 AM #

    raining cats and dogs here on the fourth . . . . but I have a big bowl of strawberries. My granddaughter and I are going to attempt your yummy recipe . . . thanks for such a beautiful blog . . . see post at

  164. Harold July 4, 2011 at 10:35 AM #

    Good looking strawberries! And deservedly freshly pressed! Congrats!

  165. lemOnbush July 4, 2011 at 11:40 AM #

    What a nice idea… (:
    I’m not American,so I don’t really celebrate, but no matter what I’ll have to try these sometime. They look cute, fun, easy to make and yummy…
    Would be great for a party buffet, don’t you think? I might try several different colours…

  166. meerdanooit July 4, 2011 at 12:12 PM #

    Wow! It looks beautiful and if I adjust it a litlle bit, my strawberries will look very Dutch! A very good idea for my next party. Happy 4th of july!

  167. numbfrompain July 4, 2011 at 12:34 PM #

    These look delicious!

  168. Nicole I. Henderson, MBA July 4, 2011 at 12:35 PM #

    What a great treat idea for the holiday!!!! Very inspirational!

  169. brandimiller July 4, 2011 at 1:46 PM #

    These are so pretty and look very yummy! The photography looks fantastic, too. I’m actually getting ready to post about some of the foods I made for the 4th.

  170. thebigbookofdating July 4, 2011 at 1:49 PM #

    This popped up again and made me hungry!

  171. Vasare July 4, 2011 at 2:40 PM #

    VERY FASHIONABLE looking strawberries love it!

  172. palmtreez July 4, 2011 at 3:52 PM #

    Looks delicious! Thanks for sharing :)

  173. Deyaniree July 4, 2011 at 4:37 PM #

    love this reset, is easy, fast and delicious

  174. keimakoumoto July 4, 2011 at 6:22 PM #

    It’s so cute strawberry.(>w<)

  175. the dish diva July 4, 2011 at 6:36 PM #

    Wow — so creative and simple! Thanks for sharing and congrats on being freshly pressed!

  176. fashionshowtime July 4, 2011 at 6:41 PM #

    This red, white, and blue themed chocolate dipped strawberries look so yummy. I like them very much. I have a little confusion about color blue. I think if mix grey or red color chocolate line maybe has another good effect. Anyway, these strawberries are cute. I think they are very delicious.

  177. Nádia Nan - @nadianan July 4, 2011 at 7:54 PM #

    hummmmmm!!!
    :)

  178. GFanthome July 4, 2011 at 8:01 PM #

    Dang, those look yummy!

  179. lolly1700 July 4, 2011 at 8:20 PM #

    sweet! looks really tasty. mind if i use this in my blog?

    • lifetasteslikefood July 4, 2011 at 11:03 PM #

      Not at all, go for it! :) But please link it back to my blog somewhere. Thanks!

  180. abhidworx July 4, 2011 at 8:29 PM #

    so tempting!

  181. ahernandezblog July 4, 2011 at 8:51 PM #

    Increible….

  182. graceplushie July 4, 2011 at 11:13 PM #

    fantastic :D
    it looks so tasty. it’ll be a perfect dishes for 4th of July.

  183. the island traveler July 5, 2011 at 1:43 AM #

    What a sweet, tasty idea…an edible work of art with thoughts of patriotism.

  184. eyesmore July 5, 2011 at 1:48 AM #

    really like these pics, and also thanks for the cooking tips. I bought strawberry, gonna to try it!

  185. yen July 5, 2011 at 4:03 AM #

    Oh my! They look so heavenly! I love it!

  186. phylliskirigin July 5, 2011 at 6:30 PM #

    Adorable! Here is a tip on drying delicate berries. They should be completely dry when dipping. Rinse them quickly and gently in cold water and then spread them out on a towel. Use a hair dryer set on “no heat” to dry them. Also, strawberries with stems are easier to handle.

  187. wedditalia July 5, 2011 at 11:35 PM #

    Fantastic photoes and a really great idea!

  188. SR July 6, 2011 at 1:17 PM #

    How cool are these??? Yummy! Hope everyone had a happy 4th!

  189. zaksuhar July 6, 2011 at 7:00 PM #

    two words: American YUM.

  190. realanonymousgirl2011 July 7, 2011 at 10:41 PM #

    Those are absolutely beautiful. My chocolate dipped experiments never come out that tasty looking.

  191. kirstyblether July 8, 2011 at 8:15 AM #

    those look amazing!

  192. littlecheesemonster July 8, 2011 at 1:11 PM #

    This is such a fun festive treat! I’m always looking for fun and healthy holiday recipes and this great!

  193. amuchi7 July 13, 2011 at 4:54 AM #

    Thanx alot, I love it ^.*

  194. penelope777 July 23, 2011 at 3:21 PM #

    I love strawbery with blue and white chocolate!!

  195. ??? July 25, 2011 at 8:54 PM #

    ???

  196. saltlakelovely July 26, 2011 at 3:01 AM #

    Hello! I actually did something like this for fourth of july except used blue sprinkles. and found out that you can burn white chocoalte lol. Looks beautiful though, keep blogging!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 4th of July Cupcakes | Healthy Green Kitchen - July 1, 2011

    […] Blueberry Sour Cream Tart from Nutmeg Nanny 4th of July Cupcakes in a Jar from The TomKat Studio Red, White and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries from Life Tastes Like Food Watermelon Blueberry Popsicles from Everyday Occasions by Jenny Stephens /* […]

  2. Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries (via Life Tastes Like Food) « Now Say It With Me - July 1, 2011

    […] The 4th of July is almost always comprised of social gatherings including BBQs and potlucks! When I was younger, I use to live in a cul de sac where the neighborhood was really child-friendly. Every 4th of July, we would block off the entire neighborhood and hold a huge potluck BBQ that would end in lighting off an obscene amount of fireworks into the darkness. Did anyone else ever use sparklers to write their names in the sidewalk as a kid? It's … Read More […]

  3. Delicious Links | Cooking with My Kid - July 1, 2011

    […] White chocolate covered strawberries with a patriotic blue stripe. Duh. Tweet You might also like… […]

  4. Happy 4th of July! « - July 1, 2011

    […] your long weekend.  I found this adorable recipe on Freshly Pressed and decided to share.  Click here to learn how to make your own red, white and blue strawberry treats…American […]

  5. Aristide Event Center - July 1, 2011

    […] Here are a few ideas to theme up your treats for the weekend. You can make fruit kabobs with strawberries, blueberries, and marshmallows or even fancy up those pretzels by dipping them into chocolate and then into assorted sprinkles. For a real crowd pleaser you can make your own covered strawberries with this recipe. […]

  6. July 4th Trivia « Amarillo Texas Real Estate Weblog - July 1, 2011

    […] Not trivia, but for a fun, quick, and delicious treat this weekend, go check out the Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Covered Strawberries! […]

  7. Fourth of July Weekend: A blue & white affection « Blog Archive « antiquesandmoreofappomattox - July 1, 2011

    […] dishes at excellent prices ranging from $3 – $7.  Already, I could see these spectacular blue, red, and white chocolate covered strawberries  pictured on this link, adorning […]

  8. Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries (via Life Tastes Like Food) « Not a Robot but a Bookworm - July 1, 2011

    […] Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries (via Life Tastes Like Food) 01 Jul The 4th of July is almost always comprised of social gatherings including BBQs and potlucks! When I was younger, I use to live in a cul de sac where the neighborhood was really child-friendly. Every 4th of July, we would block off the entire neighborhood and hold a huge potluck BBQ that would end in lighting off an obscene amount of fireworks into the darkness. Did anyone else ever use sparklers to write their names in the sidewalk as a kid? It's … Read More […]

  9. Nachtisch zum selber machen « - July 2, 2011

    […] oder als Nachspeise … Bring Farbe in Deine Hochzeit und überrasche Deine Gäste mit kleinen Leckereien ! Sweet for for heart… Pictures by […]

  10. Patriotic chocolate-dipped strawberries « Merrymaking - July 2, 2011

    […] a Comment Chocolate-dipped strawberries are one of my all-time favorite treats, and when I saw the white-chocolate ones on Stephanie’s Life Tastes Like Food, I could not help to share it here. I think her berries […]

  11. Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries (via Life Tastes Like Food) « In The Kitchen With Queen - July 2, 2011

    […] The 4th of July is almost always comprised of social gatherings including BBQs and potlucks! When I was younger, I use to live in a cul de sac where the neighborhood was really child-friendly. Every 4th of July, we would block off the entire neighborhood and hold a huge potluck BBQ that would end in lighting off an obscene amount of fireworks into the darkness. Did anyone else ever use sparklers to write their names in the sidewalk as a kid? It's … Read More […]

  12. Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries | Travel to Selangor - July 2, 2011

    […] FreshlyPressed This entry was posted in Selangor and tagged Blue, Chocolate, Dipped, Strawberries, White. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL. « 旧货市场寻找至今夏 […]

  13. Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries (via Life Tastes Like Food) « DanhTran :] A friend - July 2, 2011

    […] Posted by danhtran The 4th of July is almost always comprised of social gatherings including BBQs and potlucks! When I was younger, I use to live in a cul de sac where the neighborhood was really child-friendly. Every 4th of July, we would block off the entire neighborhood and hold a huge potluck BBQ that would end in lighting off an obscene amount of fireworks into the darkness. Did anyone else ever use sparklers to write their names in the sidewalk as a kid? It's … Read More […]

  14. This 4th of July, try Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries (via Life Tastes Like Food) « The Percy Blog — the one & only - July 2, 2011

    […] The 4th of July is almost always comprised of social gatherings including BBQs and potlucks! When I was younger, I use to live in a cul de sac where the neighborhood was really child-friendly. Every 4th of July, we would block off the entire neighborhood and hold a huge potluck BBQ that would end in lighting off an obscene amount of fireworks into the darkness. Did anyone else ever use sparklers to write their names in the sidewalk as a kid? It's … Read More […]

  15. Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries | Travel to Kelantan - July 2, 2011

    […] FreshlyPressed This entry was posted in Gunung Stong State Park and tagged Blue, Chocolate, Dipped, Strawberries, White. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL. « Flea Market Finds So Far This Summer […]

  16. Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries (via Life Tastes Like Food) | Actuaria's Blog - July 3, 2011

    […] The 4th of July is almost always comprised of social gatherings including BBQs and potlucks! When I was younger, I use to live in a cul de sac where the neighborhood was really child-friendly. Every 4th of July, we would block off the entire neighborhood and hold a huge potluck BBQ that would end in lighting off an obscene amount of fireworks into the darkness. Did anyone else ever use sparklers to write their names in the sidewalk as a kid? It's … Read More […]

  17. Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries « rubysongbird - July 3, 2011

    […] out this post on Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries from Life Tastes Like Food – those are some yummy looking […]

  18. Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries (via Life Tastes Like Food) « Journey to Skinniness - July 3, 2011

    […] The 4th of July is almost always comprised of social gatherings including BBQs and potlucks! When I was younger, I use to live in a cul de sac where the neighborhood was really child-friendly. Every 4th of July, we would block off the entire neighborhood and hold a huge potluck BBQ that would end in lighting off an obscene amount of fireworks into the darkness. Did anyone else ever use sparklers to write their names in the sidewalk as a kid? It's … Read More […]

  19. Independence Day Celebration | HomeGrown Organics: Gainesville - July 3, 2011

    […] in melted white chocolate and then rolling the bottom portion in blue sprinkles. Another blogger on TastesLikeFood dipped strawberries in white chocolate and then added a blue frosted swirl (as seen in the […]

  20. a little red, white, & blue for you!!! « The Evolution of Me - July 3, 2011

    […] Jul Saw these little gems on one of the “freshly pressed” pages in WordPress… and had to give them a […]

  21. Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries (via Life Tastes Like Food) | Kate's Bookshelf - July 4, 2011

    […] The 4th of July is almost always comprised of social gatherings including BBQs and potlucks! When I was younger, I use to live in a cul de sac where the neighborhood was really child-friendly. Every 4th of July, we would block off the entire neighborhood and hold a huge potluck BBQ that would end in lighting off an obscene amount of fireworks into the darkness. Did anyone else ever use sparklers to write their names in the sidewalk as a kid? It's … Read More […]

  22. 4 July – Red, White & Blue « CLEVER BIRD BANTER - July 4, 2011

    […] Cute strawbs (image) […]

  23. [fyi//23] festivesque. « this world around you - July 4, 2011

    […] 1. Festive lollipops. Via Design*Sponge. 2. Cuuuuuute handmade flags for strawberry rhubarb pie, or something of the sort. Via Twig&Thistle. 3. White chocolate covered strawberries. Holy goodness yum. Via Life Tastes Like Food. […]

  24. Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries (via Life Tastes Like Food) « 365 Days Of Words - July 4, 2011

    […] sugarsmiles Uncategorized cooking, dessert, food, life Leave a comment The 4th of July is almost always comprised of social gatherings including BBQs and potlucks! When I was younger, I use to live in a cul de sac where the neighborhood was really child-friendly. Every 4th of July, we would block off the entire neighborhood and hold a huge potluck BBQ that would end in lighting off an obscene amount of fireworks into the darkness. Did anyone else ever use sparklers to write their names in the sidewalk as a kid? It's … Read More […]

  25. Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries (via Life Tastes Like Food) « 365 Days Of Words - July 4, 2011

    […] sugarsmiles Uncategorized Leave a comment The 4th of July is almost always comprised of social gatherings including BBQs and potlucks! When I was younger, I use to live in a cul de sac where the neighborhood was really child-friendly. Every 4th of July, we would block off the entire neighborhood and hold a huge potluck BBQ that would end in lighting off an obscene amount of fireworks into the darkness. Did anyone else ever use sparklers to write their names in the sidewalk as a kid? It's … Read More […]

  26. YumScrumptious – Happy 4th!! « yumscrumptious - July 4, 2011

    […] – Happy 4th!! July 4, 2011 // 0 Happy 4th Everyone!! This post was inspired by the Life Tastes Like Food blog post on chocolate covered strawberries. Today we are attending a family BBQ for my […]

  27. My personal Independence Day « Sylvia's Blog - July 4, 2011

    […] date for H807 synchronize with the American 4th of July holiday. I found this image on another WordPress blog and found it  quite appropriate. strawberries with champagne matches […]

  28. Happy Birthday USA! « Ms. Mouse Cleans House - July 4, 2011

    […] beautiful display of red, white, and blue dipped in chocolate strawberries on Freshly Pressed (from Life Tastes Like Food). They looked so yummy that I followed the recipe and made […]

  29. Blue And White Chocolate - July 19, 2011

    […] Red, White, and Blue Chocolate Dipped Strawberries « Life Tastes … 1 pound of ripe strawberries 1 bag of white chocolate candy melts (or a bag of white chocolate chips) 1 cup of confectioner's sugar 1 tablespoon of milk 1 tablespoon of light corn syrup. Blue food coloring. Wax paper […]

Leave a comment